Morning Dew

Veena, Bass clarinet, Marimba,

Vibraphone, Piano

Duration: 6 minutes

After Nirmala Rajasekar's "Summer Rain" comes Morning Dew, the dance of natural life emerging in the new day. Composed in a seven-beat cycle in a brand new raga (janyam of Charukesi), Morning Dew is at once delicate and energetic, earnest and joyful. 

Commissioned by Zeitgeist New Music Ensemble, USA, 2011

© 2020 by Shruthi Rajasekar